
How do I invite a Disney+ co-subscriber?
Sharing a Disney+ subscription no longer requires the Owner password. With the " Additional Member" option, the co-subscriber receives an invitation and creates their own account with their own login credentials.
Here is the invitation process:
- Sign in to your Disney+ account
- Open " Account," then " Subscription " and " Additional Member"
- Purchase the corresponding option if it is not yet enabled
- Select " Invite"
- Enter the email address provided by your co-subscriber in the email client Spliiit
💡 Wait until your co-subscriber has joined the shared subscription at Spliiit before enabling the option. That way, you won’t start paying the Disney+ surcharge until the spot is filled.
How do I join Disney+ as a secondary subscriber?
The additional member has their own Disney+ account, linked to the Owner subscription. Therefore, they do not need to use the account credentials.
- Send an email to Owner from the Spliiit email address, using an email address that has never been used for a Disney+ account.
- Open the invitation you received by email
- Follow the link to create your additional member account and choose your login credentials
- Then sign in to Disney+ on the device of your choice
The additional member can watch Disney+ on one screen at a time, regardless of the plan the Owner has.
If you've previously been a Disney+ subscriber, the email address associated with your old account cannot be reused to create this new account. You'll need to provide a different email address.
How do I transfer a Disney+ profile?
Profile transfer allows you to keep your viewing history, recommendations, and preferences when you create an additional member account.
If the message "This TV does not appear to be part of the Disney+ household for this account" appears, you can transfer your profile to your new account.
- On the screen displaying the message, select " Create an Account"
- Select " Continue " when Disney+ prompts you to create your own account
- Select the profile you want to transfer
- Click Next
- The original account' Owner r receives a transfer request via email
- He has 7 days to select " Approve"
- Once your request has been approved, complete the account creation process using your own login credentials
- Select " Watch Now " to access Disney+
The main profile on Owner, profiles associated with a minor, and profiles set to "Junior" mode cannot be transferred.
🤝 The transfer is final and cannot be canceled. If the Owner is not validated within 7 days, the request will expire. Disney+ also notes that an expired request cannot be reactivated for that profile.
Once the transfer is complete, you'll find your history, recommendations, and settings in your new account 🎉
Official sources
- Number of screens that can be used at the same time onDisney+
- Creating and Transferring Disney+ Profiles


